T Cooper is a novelist, filmmaker, journalist, and television writer. He is the author of nine books, including the bestselling novels Lipshitz Six, or Two Angry Blondes (Dutton/Plume) and The Beaufort Diaries (Melville House). His most recent nonfiction book is Real Man Adventures (McSweeney's), and he is co-author (with Allison Glock-Cooper) of the four-part young adult novel series Changers (Akashic), which they are currently adapting for television (A+E Studios).

Cooper directed, produced, filmed, and co-wrote the feature documentary Man Made, recipient of a Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program grant/fellowship, and winner of the Fox Inclusion Award. Man Made won the Best Documentary Jury Prize at the 2018 Atlanta International Film Festival, and the Audience Awards for Best Documentary at Outfest LA, NewFest NYC and several other U.S. and international film festivals in 2018–2019. Cooper also adapted and produced an animated short called The Beaufort Diaries based on his own graphic novella of the same name. The film appeared at a variety of national and international festivals, including Tribeca and South By Southwest in 2011. 
Cooper's television writing credits include The Get Down (Netflix), Copper (BBC America), and he is currently consulting producer and writer for The Blacklist (NBC). He has also written original commissioned scripts for Showtime, Lionsgate TV, and YouTube TV. 
His shorter, nontheatrical writing has appeared in a variety of publications including The New Yorker, The New York Times, The New York Times Magazine, Mother Jones, The Believer, Esquire, One Story, Bomb, The Guardian, The Brooklyn Review, The Portland Review, Poets & Writers, O: The Oprah Magazine, and several others, including on Public Radio International.

Cooper earned an MFA in fiction from Columbia University, and a BA in English from Middlebury College. He has been awarded residencies to The MacDowell Colony, Ledig House International, and The Millay Colony, where he was The New York Times Foundation Fellow. He is currently a professor of creative writing at Emory University.

Josh Lambert is the academic director at the Yiddish Book Center and visiting assistant professor of English at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. He is the author of Unclean Lips: Obscenity, Jews, and American Culture, which won a Canadian Jewish Book Award and the Jordan Schnitzer Award from the Association for Jewish Studies, and American Jewish Fiction: A JPS Guide. His reviews and essays have appeared in the New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, the Los Angeles Review of Books, Haaretz, the Forward, the Globe and Mail, and many academic journals. 

Lisa Olstein is a member of the poetry faculty at the University of Texas, Austin, where she teaches in the New Writers Project and the Michener Center for Writers. She is the author of Radio Crackling, Radio Gone, winner of the Hayden Carruth Award; Lost Alphabet, a Library Journal best book of the year; and Little Stranger, a Lannan Literary Selection. She is the recipient of a Pushcart Prize and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation, the Massachusetts Cultural Council, and Centrum. Her poems have appeared in The Nation, The Iowa Review, jubilat, American Letters & Commentary, and New Voices. She is the lyricist for Cold Satellite, a rock band fronted by acclaimed songwriter Jeffrey Foucalt. The band's first record, Cold Satellite, topped Greil Marcus' 2010 "Real Life Rock Top Ten" list in The Believer. Its second album, Cavalcade, was released in spring 2013.

Eileen Pollack teaches in the MFA Program in Creative Writing at the University of Michigan. Her most recent nonfiction book, The Only Woman in the Room: Why Science Is Still a Boys' Club, was excerpted in the New York Times Magazine in 2013 and published by Beacon Press in 2015. Her novel Breaking and Entering, published in 2012, won the Grub Street National Book Prize and was named a New York Times Editor's Choice selection. She is also the author of the novel Paradise, New York, and two collections of short fiction, In the Mouth and The Rabbi in the Attic, as well as a work of creative nonfiction, Woman Walking Ahead: In Search of Catherine Weldon and Sitting Bull. Her essay "Pigeons" was selected by Cheryl Strayed for Best American Essays 2013 and her novella "The Bris" was chosen by Stephen King for Best American Short Stories 2007.